جينجر كروز

إن جينجر كروز هي شريكة، ومديرة، ومديرة تنفيذية مسؤولة في شركة Mantid International. إنها خبيرة في مسائل مكافحة الفساد، والرقابة، والاستقرار، وإعادة البناء، وقد عملت مدة 8 سنوات في مكتب المفتش العام الخاص بإعادة إعمار العراق حيث تولت قيادة فريق يتألف من 150 مدققاً، ومفتشاً، ومحققاً، وموظفاً مسؤولاً عن مراقبة الأموال العراقية والأميركية التي بلغت قيمتها 60 مليار دولار أميركي التي تنفق على إعادة الإعمار والمحافظة على الاستقرار. وقد حققت السيدة كروز إنجازات متعددة من ضمنها تصميم وإدارة عملية إصدار 450 تقريراً، بحيث كان لهذه التقارير تأثيراً كبيراً على السياسة الأميركية والدولية، وأدت إلى رفع مستوى الشفافية والمحاسبية الحكومية، وساعدت في إدانة أكثر من 60 شخصاً بتهم جنائية وفدرالية متنوعة.

وقبل الانضمام إلى مكتب المفتش العام الخاص بإعادة إعمار العراق، عملت السيدة كروز في منصب نائب مساعد وزير الإسكان والتنمية الحضرية. كما شغلت منصب مدير الاتصالات والسياسات لدى حاكم غوام، وقد كانت تقدم النصائح والاستشارات حول مجموعة واسعة من المواضيع مثل الإصلاح التربوي، والتنمية الاقتصادية، والسياسة البيئية، والتسويق السياحي. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، شغلت منصب مديرة الأخبار، ومراسلة استقصائية، ومذيعة، ومنتجة في فرعين من فروع شبكة أن بي سي NBC. كما أنها شغلت منصب نائب الرئيس في شركة استشارية فدرالية.

إن السيدة كروز التي تشغل عضوية مجلس العلاقات الخارجية، تتمتع بخبرة تزيد عن 25 عاماً في مجال إدارة الأزمات، والإعلام، والسياسات الحكومية والدولية، والأعمال. وهي تحمل إجازة في العلاقات الدولية من جامعة بنسيلفينيا، وماجستير في السياسات الدولية العامة من كلية جون هوبكينز للدراسات الدولية المتقدمة


ليلاند بيتيس

ليلاند بيتيس هو شريك ومدير، وهو المدير التشغيلي المسؤول في شركة Mantid International. إنه يقود أعمال التنسيق الأميركية لنشاطات الشركة في القطاعين الخاص والعام وإدارة الشركة. وقد لعب أدوار تنفيذية في القطاعين العام والخاص وقدم الاستشارات العليا للمفتش العام الخاص بإعادة إعمار العراق، وبرنامج الإغاثة للأصول المتعثرة. وطوال حياته المهنية، قام بإدارة عملية تطوير وتسليم المنتجات الكمية والنوعية في قطاع الخدمات المالية، وقام بإدارة الشؤون الحكومية والوزارية لعدد كبير من الوكالات، وتحليل المحتوى المتخصص، والخبرة الموضوعاتية.


دكتور دوغلاس أوليفانت

إن دوغلاس أوليفانت هو شريك وهو نائب الرئيس الأعلى للإستراتيجية في شركة Mantid International. وقد شغل منصب مدير مجلس الأمن القومي خلال عهد بوش وأوباما، وعمل كمخطط عسكري في العراق، وكمستشار لمكافحة الشغب والتمرد في أفغانستان، وكأستاذ جامعي لمادة السياسة في ويست بوينت. ويعمل في الوقت الحاضر في مشاريع متعددة من ضمنها تطبيقات "البيانات الكبيرة" للحكومة، والشركات التجارية، بالإضافة إلى كافة جوانب وضع الإستراتيجيات وتطوير الأعمال في شركة Mantid. إن دوغلاس أوليفانت، وهو ضابط عسكري متقاعد، يحمل شهادة دكتوراه من جامعة إنديانا وهو عضو دائم في مجلس العلاقات الخارجية. كما أنه من كبار أعضاء مؤسسة أميركا الجديدة والمستشار التشغيلي في مجموعة مونيومنت كابيتال.


ريك ميسيك

إن ريك ميسيك هو مستشار مكافحة الفساد في شركة Mantid International، وهو خبير عالمي في برامج مكافحة الفساد ويتمتع بخبرة 34 عاماً في مجال القانون، والحوكمة، ومسائل السياسات العامة. وقد عمل مؤخراً في البنك الدولي حيث شغل وظائف عليا على مدى 15 عاماً، قد الاستشارات والنصائح لموظفي البنك وصانعي السياسات حول سياسات مكافحة الفساد، وقانون الآداب، وحماية المبلغين عن الأعمال غير القانونية. عمل كأستاذ ومدرس في جامعة ماريلاند، وفي كلية الحقوق في الجامعة الأميركية، وفي كلية جون هوبكينز للدراسات الدولية المتقدمة. ويحمل ريك ميسيك شهادة دكتوراه في القانون من مركز القانون في جامعة جورج تاون، وإجازة في الرياضيات والعلوم السياسة بدرجة شرف من جامعة إنديانا.


كريس غريفيث

ن كريس غريفيث هو المستشار القانوني الأعلى في شركة Mantid International. كما شغل مناصب تجارية ومناصب الياقة البيضاء في مسائل مرتبطة بقانون مكافحة الاحتيال والفساد الخارجي، وقد شغل منسب المستشار القانوني الأعلى لوزارة الخارجية الأميركية، ولاسيما في النشاطات المرتبطة بالمحاسبة والشفافية في العراق، وعمل كمستشار أعلى للسياسة، وكمدير للشؤون العامة في مكتب المفتش العام الخاص بإعادة إعمار العراق. يحمل شهادة دكتوراه في القانون من كلية كورنيل للحقوق، وإجازة في تاريخ الولايات المتحدة الأميركية بدرجة شرف من جامعة هارفرد، وقد مارس مهنة المحاماة في كادوالادير، ويكرشام، وتافت Cadwalader, Wickersham & Taft.


شركاؤنا الإستراتيجيون

تقدم شركة Mantid International ش.م.م، مستشارين مبدعين، مستقلين، ومعروفين، يتمتعون بخبرة واسعة، ويعملون كقادة للمشاريع وخبراء المواضيع من أجل تلبية حاجات عملائنا. إننا نختار موظفينا وشركائنا المحترفين بعناية كبيرة ومن الدرجة الأولى، مما يضمن إمكانية التوسع، والمرونة، وحسن الأداء مقابل الكلفة، بما يتطابق مع متطلبات المشروع. ومن خلال شركائنا، نقوم في شركة Mantid بتزويد عملائنا بنقاط نفاذ فريدة إلى السوق العراقية المزدهرة.


مجموعة أفق السماء / شركة أفق السماء للاتصالات

إن شركة أفق السماء (wwww.scopesky.com) هي الشبكة الأولى من فئة الحالات الليفية البصرية في العراق. وبفضل مراكز عمليات الشبكة المتطورة الموجودة في بغداد ومنطقة كردستان، تقوم الشركة بتشغيل نظام لتبادل الإنترنت عبر الألياف البصرية، والأقمار الصناعية، والموجات المتناهية الصغر في كافة أنحاء البلاد، وهو يدفع العراق إلى الصف الأمامي في ساحة الاتصالات السلكية واللاسلكية الدولية. أما قدرات شركة أفق السماء فتتضمن:

  • خدمات الحلقة المحلية لنقل البيانات
  • خيارات البيانات والاتصالات المشفرة
  • مجموعة كاملة من خدمات الشبكة الخاصة الافتراضية والاجتماعات المرئية، التي تسمح بالنفاذ إلى الشبكات عن بعد
  • بروتوكول ربط المحادثات الصوتية عبر الإنترنت
  • تبديل متعدد البروتوكولات باستخدام البيانات

بفضل اتفاقات التعاون مع محطات عالمية لتوليد الطاقة مثل ميكروسوف، وسيسكو، والعلاقات الممتازة والطويلة الأمد مع الوزارات العراقية المهمة، مثل وزارة النقل، تجمع شركة أفق السماء بين المعرفة الوثيقة بالسوق المحلية والوسائل التكنولوجية العالمية التي اعتاد عليها العملاء الغربيين.


القسم القانوني في شركة أفق السماء

بالإضافة إلى قدراتها في مجال تكنولوجيا المعلومات، تقدم شركة أفق السماء خدمة الوصول إلى أفضل المحامين العراقيين والدوليين من خلال القسم القانوني في شركة أفق السماء. إن هؤلاء المحامين، الذين تتفاوت اختصاصاتهم بين قانون الأعمال والتجارة والنزاعات المدنية، يقدمون الخدمات الاستشارية وخدمات الدعم للعملاء العراقيين وتحافظ على الممارسات الفاعلة للصالح العام من أجل مساعدة المحتاجين.


شركة هينتون للاتصالات

تقدم شركة هينتون للاتصالات (www.hintoncommunications.com) استراتيجيات الاتصالات المبتكرة، والموجهة بحسب النتائج والتي ينتج عنها بانتظام حملات التوعية العامة الناجحة على المستوى العالمي، والقومي، والمحلي. إن جهات الاتصال الموسعة لشركة هينتون ينتج عنها تغطية إخبارية إيجابية للعملاء في المصادر التي لا تعد ولا تحصى ومن ضمنها جريدة وول ستريت جورنال، نيويورك تايمز، واشنطن بوست، والأنباء الليلية وشبكات الأخبار بالكابل، والإعلام الإقليمي والتجاري.

Ginger Cruz

Ginger Cruz is a Managing Partner and CEO of Mantid International. She holds a B.A. from the University of Pennsylvania and a M.A. in International Public Policy from Johns Hopkins School for Advanced International Studies. An expert in anti-corruption, oversight, stabilization, and reconstruction issues, Ms. Cruz previously served 8 years with the Office of the Special Inspector General for Iraq Reconstruction (SIGIR). At SIGIR, Ms. Cruz led a team of 150 auditors, inspectors, investigators, and staff responsible for overseeing $60 billion in U.S. and Iraqi funds spent on reconstruction and stabilization. Ms. Cruz's many accomplishments include designing and managing production of over 450 reports that influenced U.S. and international policy, brought government transparency and accountability to new levels, and helped to convict more than 60 individuals on various federal criminal charges.

Prior to joining SIGIR, Ms. Cruz served as a deputy assistant secretary at the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development. Ms. Cruz also served as the communications and policy director for the Governor of Guam, providing advice on a wide range of topics from education reform and economic development to environmental policy and tourism marketing. In addition, she has worked as a news director, investigative reporter, anchor, and producer for two NBC affiliates. She also served as a vice president for a federal consulting firm.

A member of the Council on Foreign Relations, Ms. Cruz combines more than 25 years of experience in crisis management, media, government, international policy, and business. Ms. Cruz holds a B.A. in International Relations from the University of Pennsylvania and an Masterís Degree in International Public Policy from Johns Hopkins School for Advanced International Studies.


Leland Bettis

Leland Bettis is a Managing Partner and the Chief Operating Officer of Mantid International. His background includes executive roles in the private and public sector and service as a senior consultant to SIGIR, SIGAR and the Troubled Asset Relief Program. Mr. Bettis has also developed and delivered quantitative and qualitative products to the financial-services industry, provided executive direction and administered governmental and intergovernmental affairs, and provided specialized content analysis and subject-matter expertise to a diverse array of clients. He holds a B.A. from the University of Guam.


Dr. Douglas A. Ollivant

Dr. Douglas Ollivant is a partner and Senior Vice President for Strategy at Mantid International USA. His has served as a Director at the National Security Council Presidents Bush and Obama, a military planner in Iraq, a counterinsurgency advisor in Afghanistan, and a professor of politics at West Point. His current projects include ďbig dataĒ applications for the government and commercial enterprises, as well as all facets of strategy and business development at Mantid. A retired military officer, he holds a Ph.D. from Indiana University and is a life member of the Council on Foreign Relations. Doug is also a Senior Fellow at the New America Foundation and an Operating Advisor to Monument Capital Group.


Rick Messick

Rick Messick is the anti-corruption advisor at Mantid International. Mr. Messick is a global expert in anti-corruption programs with more than 34 years of experience in law, governance, and public-policy matters, most recently at the World Bank. In his 15 years at the Bank, he served in senior positions and advised Bank staff and policymakers on anticorruption policies, ethics law, and whistleblower protections. He has also taught at the University of Maryland, American University Law School, and Johns Hopkins School for Advanced International Studies. Mr. Messick holds a J.D. from Georgetown University Law Center and a B.A. from Indiana University in Mathematics and Political Science (honors).


Chris Griffith

Chris Griffith is Mantid International's Senior Legal Advisor. With a background in commercial and white collar fraud and Foreign Corrupt Practices Act matters, Chris served as a senior legal advisor to U.S. Department of State accountability and transparency activities in Iraq, and as Senior Policy Advisor and Director of Public Affairs at SIGIR. He holds a J.D. from Cornell Law School, an A.B. from Harvard University in U.S. History (honors), and previously spent several years practicing law at Cadwalader, Wickersham & Taft.


Oda "Eddie" Alshimary

Oda "Eddie" Alshimary has more than 10 years of experience working with various U.S. government agencies in Iraq supporting investigations, anticorruption capacity development, and public-policy programs. He served as a linguist and cultural advisor to the U.S. Department of Stateís Regional Security Office and to SIGIR. Mr. Alshimary is originally from Iraq, immigrating to the United States and becoming a U.S. citizen in the 1990s. Currently, Mr. Alshimary represents Mantid in the southern provinces of Iraq.

There are other key members of Mantidís Leadership and consultant team that are not listed on this website due to the highly confidential nature of their work. For more information on our capabilities, contact us directly at info@mantidinternational.com.


Our Strategic Partners

Mantid International LLC provides experienced, creative, and internationally renowned independent consultants who serve as project leaders and subject matter experts to meet our clientís needs. We hand pick only the top-tier of professionals, creating scalability, flexibility, and price-performance that matches the projectís requirements. Through our partners, Mantid provides its clients with unique points of entry into the burgeoning Iraqi market.


ScopeSky Group

ScopeSky(www.scopesky.com) is Iraqís first licensed carrier-class, fiber-optic network. With its state-of-the-art Network Operations Centers located in Baghdad and in the Kurdistan Region, it operates a nationwide fiber-optic, satellite, and microwave Internet exchange system that is bringing Iraq to the forefront of the international telecommunications arena. ScopeSkyís capabilities include:

  • Local-loop services to transfer data
  • Encrypted data and communications options
  • A full-range of VPN and VTC services, allowing for remote access to networks
  • VoIP
  • Multi-protocol data switching

With cooperative agreements with global powerhouses like Microsoft and Cisco, and excellent, long-standing relationships with major Iraqi government ministries, such as the Ministry of Transportation, ScopeSky combines intimate knowledge of the local market with world-class technologies to which Western clients have grown accustomed.


ScopeSky Legal

In addition to its information-technology capabilities, ScopeSky also offers access to top-quality Iraqi and international attorneys through ScopeSky Legal. These lawyers, whose specialties run the gamut from business law to civil litigation, provide advisory and support services to Iraqi clients and maintain an active pro bono practice to assist the indigent.


Hinton Communications

Hinton Communication (www.hintoncommunications.com) delivers innovative, results-oriented communications strategies that regularly produce successful public outreach campaigns on the global, national and local levels. Hintonís extensive media contacts generate positive news coverage for clients in myriad sources, including The Wall Street Journal, The New York Times, The Washington Post, nightly news and cable news networks, and regional and trade media.

www.hintoncommunications.com